Mr. Jones Sale Up To 75% Off

21.16 $

SKU: Vinyl1883 Category:

After his six years with the seminal John Coltrane Quartet, the mighty drummer Elvin Jones signed with Blue Note Records in 1968 and made a series of 10 fantastic albums including 1972’s ‘Mr. Jones’, produced by Francis Wolff and George Butler, and featuring saxophonists Dave Liebman, Steve Grossman, and Pepper Adams, Thad Jones on flugelhorn, pianist Jan Hammer, bassist Gene Perla, and percussionists Carlos ‘Patato’ Valdes, Frank Ippolito, and Albert Duffy. The music delves into expansive post-bop with Latin influences and includes an impassioned version of Tadd Dameron’s gorgeous ballad ‘Soultrane’ in dedication to Coltrane.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mr. Jones Sale Up To 75% Off”